Let’s Rock On!

This morning, while I peacefully sat drinking coffee, and chatting with my family; seven year old granddaughter, who had been studying me from across the living room, said, “Grandma, you look just like a rock star who grew up”.

Wow! I’m good with that!

Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton

Grace Slick

Grace Slick

Sting

Sting

Stevie Nicks

Stevie Nicks

Paul McCartney

Paul McCartney

Valleygrail

Valleygrail

And if our grandchildren want to think we look like rock stars who grew up, I say let’s pull out our dusty old guitars, tune them, and play those songs one more time! That illusion will not linger forever, but while it does, I am happy to rock on with my little people.

About Valleygrail

Native Californian by birth, Pacific Northwesterner by choice. Jack of all trades, master of none; always wishing I could stick with just one thing long enough to become expert. But then what about all those things left unattended? See? Not possible. I love life, my family, friends, a good book, Irish music, rain, fog, and a pint of Guinness. It's a good journey, and sharing with companions makes it even better. Thanks for being with me as I embrace it and you!
This entry was posted in Aging, Baby Boomers, Family, Grandchildren, Grandparents, Life Journey, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Let’s Rock On!

  1. Out of the mouths of babes…
    🙂

  2. lauramacky says:

    I love it! What a cute comment. (My fave is Grace btw.) 🙂

  3. Now that’s what I call a rockin’ compliment! Much better than the question a friend of mine recently was asked by her 5-year-old granddaughter: “Mimi, how did you eve get so old?”
    :-0

  4. nrhatch says:

    Rock on! What a great comment. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

