Chugga Chugga Toot Toot! Happiness Coming My Way

All right ladies and gentlemen, I am happy to report my very positive WordPress experience.

I had found a couple more problems with the current update, took your advice, and emailed their support people.

I received a prompt response to my initial contact suggesting an easy and practical solution to the problem. I tried it, to no avail. I wrote back, and explained additional issues that were on my iPhone, iPad, and laptop, again requesting help resolving them.

This morning I received an email stating the issues I reported had been found by the developers and they are pushing out an update to the App Store to fix them. It all should be resolved within a couple days.

I have not received this kind of customer service from anyone in a very long time, and I am grateful for the attention and speedy response from WordPress support, who by the way are designated as happiness engineers.

Thanks guys! This was a very good way to begin my day. I appreciate any time happiness is engineered in my direction.

65323_sparkey_dog_train_driver_waving

 

About Valleygrail

Native Californian by birth, Pacific Northwesterner by choice. Jack of all trades, master of none; always wishing I could stick with just one thing long enough to become expert. But then what about all those things left unattended? See? Not possible. I love life, my family, friends, a good book, Irish music, rain, fog, and a pint of Guinness. It's a good journey, and sharing with companions makes it even better. Thanks for being with me as I embrace it and you!
This entry was posted in Baby Boomers, iPhone App Updates, Uncategorized, Wordpress, Writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Chugga Chugga Toot Toot! Happiness Coming My Way

  1. Doobster418 says:

    Good to know that you got a positive response to your inquiry.

  2. btg5885 says:

    Great news. It is somewhat sad when great customer service experiences are the exception than the rule.

  3. I’ll add them to my count-on-the-fingers-of-one-hand list of companies with good customer service.

  4. nrhatch says:

    WP Happiness Engineers are the best! Choo Choo!

  5. Glad to hear WP came through for you!

  6. They have always been prompt and helpful to me.

Leave a Reply

